forum

Performance Points feedback and suggestions (Standard)

posted
Total Posts
show more
Furyf1ghter
make someone do impossible map with M1ll10n PP song by camellia and make it 1million PP but literally impossible and rakned
Miguel Mella
I would like to be way faster at this garbage game
Jaer_old_2
So far so good, imo! good job :)
Coldeerr

Michi wrote:

No complaints from my end so far. :D
nice
aternal_old_2
egg
Farfocele
Please buff lower AR on higher star ratings in the rebalance
Seo Joo-Heon
'+'
TV4Free
Hey, I'm not sure if anyone on the developing side of osu! will see this, but I think it's something that needs to be said. Your ranking system is really cruel to those who have been inactive for loong periods of time. I just started playing again after just getting a good set up. Being gone for over 3/4 of the year, I'm not performing as well as I did months prior, so I want to play maps a BIT under my apparent skill ceiling, to get back in the rhythm of it. Here is where the issue lies: whenever I play through a map in the low 3 stars (my max is around 3.8 back then), let alone FC it; and I lose a LOT of rank!!! I get so tight when I lose hundreds of rankings for fc'ing a 3.3 star beatmap. HOWEVER, if I play a 3.5 map and get a B on it, I'll get a better result from it!! I know ranking isn't everything in this game, but it can be really demoralizing for someone who is trying to get into the game. again, not sure if anyone will see this in this dead of a forum.

Imma go back grinding and crying lol
Volchonokilli

MidwayLemur3 wrote:

I get so tight when I lose hundreds of rankings for fc'ing a 3.3 star beatmap. HOWEVER, if I play a 3.5 map and get a B on it, I'll get a better result from it!!
Imma go back grinding and crying lol