forum

I'm finally decent at 7k

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
YYONN
I started playing 7k late 2019/early 2020 and now I'm able to play 4* maps. Jakads was the one that mainly inspired me. His plays always amaze me and I like to rewatch his videos.

I remember hitting a wall at 2.5* and 3.5* and was very demotivated, but I figured that I already spent so much time on 7k it'll be a waste to stop now and I kept on playing. I also think I've progressed slower than other players and it might be because I'm very picky about my song selection. (please map more SDVX and CHUNITHM songs)

Being good at 7k might have helped me in being better at other rhythm games? I stopped playing BanGDeam! when I first started my 7k journey. But when I got back into it, I was able to FC extra and special difficulties on BanGDream. I also tried games like Muse Dash, Arcaea, Project Sekai, Phigros, and Maimai and I was able to do the higher level stuff fairly quickly. But I'll probably get the same result if I focus on 4k. I'm still bad at osu!standard but I don't see myself getting back into it anymore.

I also noticed that 7k is DYING and I'm fxcking depressed about it because 7k is so fun and interesting. Everyone can look at 7k pros and call them gods or aliens but they honestly haven't gotten the attention and respect they deserve for being able to do these amazing, out of this world plays.

7k seems difficult because it is difficult. But so is 4k and standard and every other game. Its not any harder because it has more keys, you just haven't put enough time on it. And if you put in the same amount of time on it as every other game, you'll get good at it.

Anyway, I wrote this D grade essay to have A forum post I can look back on in the future and cringe at, so I'm sorry for my bad take and horrible english. I promise I'll focus on English class more. And please try out 7k.
bombtrack
Ngl I think it's way easier to get hooked at 4k than 7k lol.

YYONN wrote: