forum

Do you get "constantly" better or from one day to another?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Shadowyuri
For me it always feels like "from one day to another".
I'm a total stream Noob and after 1 Week of training I couldn't get better at all, so I put them aside and started playing Val0108 maps :D

Came back after 2 days to one of my favorite stream map and could FINALLY beat the longest stream on the map, FC[Only the stream] as well.
I ended up playing the map 87 Times in a row and STILL failed cause I was SO exited that i can pass the stream now that I failed the jumper afterwards every time lol. Im scared that I can't stream this well tomorrow again

How is it for you?
Hika
I get worse everyday. trufax.
Marcin
Topic Starter
Shadowyuri

Alpaka wrote:

http://osu.ppy.sh/forum/13
Oh I'm sorry. Can it be moved somehow? :F
James2250
Yep, moved!

(Also I have been at exactly the same skill level for the last year however much I play :( )
Liut
I notice the most my improvements when i quit for 2-3 weeks and comeback
Aqo
played better in July than I can play today.
no reason to play anymore \:D/
silmarilen

Hika wrote:

I get worse everyday. trufax.
Kanye West
I think I improve every day, but I improve so damn slowly that I can't notice it. Almost 40k playcount and still can't FC insanes \:D/
-GN
I took a break from playing for a week quite recently. Once I started playing again, my accuracy had quite noticeably improved, as well as my jump skilss. Streaming stamina had suffered a bit, though, but I'd gladly trade the latter for the former considering how unbalanced it is at the moment.

It's the same case with Stepmania, although I only play it once a month on average but I still get better at it for whatever reason.
GoldenWolf
I can't play anything above 210bpm anymore since 2 months, but I got better overall, especially in accuracy.
Maybe I do get better everyday, but it's so slow I don't notice it, except when I take a short break.
[Kanzaki Ranko]