forum

Changing some bad habbits.

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Jaay-
Hey guys I've been playing osu for like 2 months now, and I was wondering if you had that bad habbit of doing your streams/spins with Z/X and all the other notes with the left click of your mouse. I'd like to change this but im always tempted on clicking my left click. Have this ever happened to you?
Zelmarked
No. But I often left click when I have to scratch something and thus needing a free hand.
CXu
Many players play like you do. It's not really a bad habit, and if it feels the most comfortable, just stick with it. There is no input method that is superior to others, so it all comes down to how much time you invest into said input method. Therefore, don't go changing it too much~
Topic Starter
Jaay-
Thanks CXu I didnt tought it wasnt that bad playing this way haha.
Joof
This used to happen to me too, haha. But after a while I just got used to only using the keyboard. It's all a matter of time and how much you play haha.
kriers
I want to learn how to click and use kb for streams, but my left hand starts hitting all the notes automatically. Same if I click, I might go mouse only x_x obviously because I'm a mouse only player

CXu wrote:

Many players play like you do. It's not really a bad habit, and if it feels the most comfortable, just stick with it. There is no input method that is superior to others, so it all comes down to how much time you invest into said input method. Therefore, don't go changing it too much~
You know I do \:D/ and it doesn't really matter that much (except for dpi or tablet area. NEVER do this!).
ziin

give them an adventure to go on. That will get all the bad out of them.
higurush