forum

osu!, the buggiest game yet

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
qwirrr
So a lot of people will say that im just a noob who sucks at the game and did this from rage, now while i dont deny the fact im bad all these bugs are some that you come across no matter how bad/ good you are and need to be fixed asap
ok lets start off with the settings:
so for some reason whenever i apply ANY kind of setting unless its related to the looks of osu (skins and such) then all the settings (excluding keybindings for some reason) are reset o default.
Map selection:
The game sometimes decides to just randomly delete maps completely and i really wanna know why because it deleted some of my favourite maps and i dont remember the names so bye bye maps.
Standard osu!:
So starting off easy, pause menu (yes it has some annoying bugs):
So first of all when you pause theres a chance for the game in one frame to just randomly unpause making you pause again and its just annoying.
Second one is like the first one but it just quits the map.
Sometimes it just straight up refuses to open up.
Ok so lets go over the crucial part of this, the absolutely pathetic implementation of hit detection:
So this is pretty self explanatory, the hit detection sucks and heres why:
so first of all the most common one is when your cursor is on the circle, you wait for the approach circle to be in the right place for a "300" and you press and it says miss.
sometimes the game just straight up refuses to detect anything resulting in you pressing for a long time yet the game does nothing.
The sliders are pretty broken as well, it happened so much that when i hit a slider perfectly, follow it without braking and at the end it says "miss" or in the middle it just randomly breaks.
spinners are pretty aids as well mainly for the fact that sometimes the game just kills you when you come across one (so you can be full hp and when its time to spin you just die)