forum

A noob question

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Nyarky
Hello guys , I started playing seriously and i tried to install some new skins , especially to change the CTB character .

But my problem is , for some reason , only 1 of my 3 skins shows the new character .

I checked everything , the pic is named "fruit-ryuuta" , it is in .png , but it only works for one skin .

Am i missing something here or ? :?
RockRoller
If I remember right, you need in never skin versions the images fruit-catcher-idle, kiai and fail.
Rio-
Use "Version: 2.3" or "Version: latest" inside your skin.ini...

Name: "Skin Name"
Author: "Author Name"
Version: 2.3
Topic Starter
Nyarky
Hmmmmm...when i say "A noob question" it's a noob question asked by a noob ^-^" . skin.ini ?

And just to say , one the skin i've downloaded got a CTB char skin , but it shows the default char .
And one the 2 other skins i have , i'm using a custom char skin , but it only works for one of them.
Rio-
Usually there's a file called "skin.ini" inside the skin folder You try to edit or use for you to edit (or just "skin" file that can be opened with notepad in default)
If there isn't, You can make one by making a new text document and rename it with "skin.ini" and add that line I mentioned earlier ("Version: __")

Nyarky wrote:

And just to say , one the skin i've downloaded got a CTB char skin , but it shows the default char .
And one the 2 other skins i have , i'm using a custom char skin , but it only works for one of them.
which default one?

The Former image is called fruit-ryuuta.png, while the latter image is called fruit-catcher-idle. Both of them are the default used...

If The CTB Char skin inside your skin folder is called fruit-ryuuta.png, use "Version: 1" or "Version: 2" in your skin.ini
If there are 3 files called fruit-catcher-fail, fruit-catcher-idle, fruit-catcher-kiai inside your skin folder. Use "Version: 2.3" or "Version: latest" in your skin.ini