forum

How long did it take you to learn how to play 3 star maps ?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Sponchi
I've been playing for less than a week and I just started doing full 3 star maps. I still haven't completed any but I manage to pass the first part before the pause or get to the middle (Not on all 3 star maps but on most. There are some where I just fail at the start)

What about you ?
Flanster
Back when I played we didn't rate things by stars im old
Juuuuuuuuul

Sponchi wrote:

What about you ?

I've been playing for two years and I just started doing full shit-maps. I still haven't completed all of them but I manage to play the old ones before the modern ones or get to the pp-maps (Not on all shit-maps but on most. There are some where I just puke at the start)

edit :

20/4/2018
So it seems that reaching 3* was not that long.
xenal
The day after I first started I think?

Flanster wrote:

Back when I played we didn't rate things by stars im old

Wouldn't that be a hard dif then?
two old cat
Can't remember exactly, but according to my achievements I cleared a 1, 2 and 3* map on the first day of playing, but didn't FC a 3* map until 2 weeks after. Still never FC'ed a 1* map :(
7ambda
<1 month
ZOOM-
200h playtime
Topic Starter
Sponchi
WTF HOW DO YOU GUYS DO THAT

That's it...I'm loosing motivation in playing
MusicRitman

Sponchi wrote:

Nothing hard. Just no one cared about scores in osu. As well as I. Just played random maps with random stars for fun. Also always played Multiplayer.
MarkyYuyu
Maybe when I'm no longer just focus on the circles but both circles and rhythm. I believe that takes time and this period may vary from one to another.
Endaris

Sponchi wrote:

You're just approaching this in a wrong way.
osu! has a long learning curve and if you can't complete 3* maps that means you should reduce difficulty.
Build up some proficiency through playing easier maps and move up in small steps instead of trying to do things you can't do right from the start.