forum

[Rule Clarification] Collab Submitter Rule

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Spaghetti
I have never used this forum before so mind you I might be formatting this post wrong.

I want to take a look at a segment of this rule:

Ranking Criteria wrote:

No guest mapper should have more difficulties in the mapset than the creator, all modes together. For collaboration mapsets, the uploader should take part in all collab difficulties. The person who should upload the map is the one who contributed most to it. Maps with an ambiguous set of difficulties such as collabs will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis to ensure that the submitting mapper is properly accounted for.
Let's take this map for an example: Billain - Boogie, a 19 person collab submitted by me that has intentions of being ranked.

Today, a very small discussion has opened up in the thread of this map, and it had to do with something people have told me various times, here is the first post: p/5242755

TL;DR he is saying that I should map another difficulty for this set since my part is shorter than Len's part in the map. Upon reading the RC snippet he posted, I saw that the rule said "he person who should upload the map is the one who contributed most to it."

Here's where I see the flaw. Taken directly from my reply to him (mind the bad grammar):

Spaghetti wrote:

Given all the work i put into getting this organized, dictating how i want each part to be, putting in each part into the .osu, getting mods, doing m4ms for mods, and getting the collabers to CHECK their mods (which ive been checking mods for 2 parts cuz people are busy) and giving instruction to the sbers to get what i think is appropriate for the map, i think its fair to say that i put in a great amount more into the set than the average collaber.
Even people who are part of the collab acknowledge that I have put much more work into this than any of my fellow collabers.