forum

Advice for beginners?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
StarriorX
Hey there, everyone.

I just started playing this game yesterday, and it's a very fun game.

I'm curious, though, if any experienced players here have advice for a beginner like me. Anything I should look at or keep in mind? I like to get advice from people who are more experienced because it helps me to improve.

I appreciate any advice or feedback I get for this! :)
JAKACHAN
Play maps that are easy enough so you can pass them but hard enough so you literally just barely pass them if you want to improve. Don't play the same map too many times, but download a ton of maps that you like and try to keep adding to your collection so you don't just memorize a single map. Playing a bunch of different maps will help you improve in every aspect of the game (Jumps, streams, patterns) and will keep you from getting burnt out on a single map.

Overall just have fun because in the end its a game and the more fun you have the quicker you improve if you ask me (Or at least it makes the time fly quicker so you feel like you improve faster)

If you have any questions feel free to PM me in-game when I'm one :]
Topic Starter
StarriorX
Thank you very much. :)

I have all of the maps from the beginner map thread and I also have the beatmap pack torrents downloading.

I'll definitely try to challenge myself with maps that I can just barely clear or clear with a bad grade. The main reason that I enjoy this game is the challenge.

Also, I will certainly PM you in-game if I'm looking for advice at that moment. Thank you for offering. :)
JAKACHAN
Anytime :D Just remember that it's all for fun and if you ever find yourself getting frustrated it's really better to just take a little break or change maps and cool off. You never play better when you are frustrated and if you try to play you will just make yourself even more frustrated and play worse.
G0r