forum

Question to left handed tablet players.

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Waryas
I've been playing for almost 5 months now with mouse in right hand and my left hand keyboard C/V'ing
I recently got a tablet from my friend (today) and I noticed i'm totally fucked because I'm left handed for writing/holding a pen and I can't even do triplets with my right hand (let alone stream anything faster than 140 1/4).
Anyone experienced this ? What did you do? Practice keyboard with your other hand, become ambidextrous, ... ?
Lybydose
Wait, huh? You used a mouse in your right hand, but are left handed?

Most right-handed people who use a mouse or tablet hold it in their right hand, and hit Z/X or whatever with their left. You aren't really at a disadvantage as a left-handed person, because EVERYONE uses their off-hand for keyboard buttons.

Also, 3 rapid notes is not a triplet. Triplets refer to note divisions of 3 (1/3 snap in the editor), and I'm pretty sure that's not what you meant.
Mismagius
Well, I do the left click with the tablet pen and right click using 2 on NumPad. Works fine for me.

And yeah, I'm a left-handed tablet player. :c
Topic Starter
Waryas

Lybydose wrote:

Wait, huh? You used a mouse in your right hand, but are left handed?
A lot of left handed players use mouse with their right hand, no idea why. But i know at least 5 people on osu who are left handed and yet use their mouse with their right hand.
Well, I do the left click with the tablet pen and right click using 2 on NumPad. Works fine for me.
I'm trying tap/5 but it's really hard to time well and it's too fast lol.
Hiyorin
If you're already practiced with mouse, why the urge to tablet? Especially in your case it seems like a big hassle to switch
Lybydose
If you're capable in using a mouse in your off-hand, why aren't you able to use that hand for other purposes? I imagine if I used a mouse in my left hand for long enough I'd eventually be able to write with it too.
Topic Starter
Waryas