forum

Osu! Mania Beatmap Generator

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
b4k4 blue
Hello! I have created a program that generates osu! mania beatmaps for you. :D

I've been learning C++ for about 6 months now, and as a final project to one of my classes, I decided to create something for the osu! community. I've been working on this for about 7 weeks now. It's fully functional on some computers, but it could still use work.

MediaFire download link:http://www.mediafire.com/download/7vh8n4lbs0ts4rx/Beatmap+Generator.zip

Requirements:
-Windows PC (Tested on Windows 7 and 8.1)
-A screen resolution of 1920x1080 or larger (fullscreen mode breaks when the user tabs out and I can't figure out why, so I have it as a 1920x1080 window)
-Direct X must be installed

Good for:
Songs with a clear beat
Songs that change BPM a lot
When there is no beatmap for a song, but you want to play it

Not so good for:
Slow songs that don't have a clear beat
Does not use long notes or patterns

Recommended that you put the Generator Folder in your osu! folder (usually at C:\Program Files (x86)\osu!\)
This way the Songs folders line up and the program will read from your osu! songs folder.

If you plan on making this ranked, you are still going to have to put a lot of work into it. This just gives you a nice headstart.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask or refer to the readme file I have included.

Click for screenshots :)
Generation

Song Select

Playing a Song
Arzenvald
"A screen resolution of 1920x1080 or larger"

;w; rip 1024x600, btw this is interesting... 'map generator'.. nice nice..
it's gonna be more neat if its able to run in smaller screen tho..
Topic Starter
b4k4 blue
Detecting the user's screen resolution is next up on my list. Don't know how hard this is going to be to pull off though. (I'd have to format everything based off the resolution
AncuL
from what i see, you need a song with a good quality in order to get it work
does it have difficulty option?
Topic Starter