forum

[resolved] Why no Storyboard contest ?

posted
Total Posts
This is a feature request. Feature requests can be voted up by supporters.
Current Priority: +0
Topic Starter
Kotori-Chan
In my opinon some Storyboards of the maps are pure masterpieces like: https://osu.ppy.sh/b/541990
Storyboard contest would be cool.
These Guys who made it really deserve a reward for such masterpieces, so they got even more motivation to make better ones !
- Marco -
Yup, why not? =)
_koinuri
I feel like not many people would be able to join because I get the image that sbers are pretty rare

But I think it'll be fun to see, support. More spotlights for storyboards!
DeletedUser_3905941
because Damnae would always win
Damnae

RedPanda wrote:

I'm way too lazy for that.
_koinuri

Damnae wrote:

RedPanda wrote:

I'm way too lazy for that.
Then I might have a chance :D
Cerulean Veyron
I'm not really good at storyboards, but yeah, this is cool :)
Pawsu
There are a lot of good storyboarders, and storyboarding is something I'd like to get into myself. If there's no content, how about more showcases? I remember seeing them back a year ago. It was produced by osu! news, which is no longer a thing, and I think the project just kind of died.. :/ So that probably won't happen, unless more people want to bring back osu!news and HELP with it.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIlh2X ... n8YxdRlkRQ
fartownik

HolyNightmare wrote:

In my opinon some Storyboards of the maps are pure masterpieces like: https://osu.ppy.sh/b/541990
Storyboard contest would be cool.
These Guys who made it really deserve a reward for such masterpieces, so they got even more motivation to make better ones !
There was one. No one applied. EOT
Stefan
I don't think this will happen. There were some Storyboard Showcases in the past. Dunno what happened to them.
Pawsu

Stefan wrote:

I don't think this will happen. There were some Storyboard Showcases in the past. Dunno what happened to them.