forum

Inspired by osu!

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
dogsayswhat
Hey everyone!

I was a huge fan of games such as Guitar Hero and Elite Beat Agents, so when I heard of osu! as similar to EBA, I started playing it too!

So recently I finished making a rhythm game for the Android! It's on the Google Play Store, and it's called Perditus - A Rhythm Game! At it's very heart, it's a clone of EBA and osu! Since it was inspired so much by those games, I thought I could share it with you guys!

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.me.perditusessential

It needs a device with android 4.0 or higher, but if you give it a play, let me know!

If you want to see what it looks like, I have some gameplay over at

Thanks!
kirueggy
No love for iOS. 0/10

Just kidding :P But the background seems a little dull. Meh. And go add a "make your own beatmap" kinda thing.
Jing Yuan
Is there anyway to get a better view of when to hit the numbers?

Also, as Kiru said, can you somehow make an add your own map function?
AutoMedic
This project looks promising

As kiru said, add a mapping program, please :)
Kurogamii
my opinion: this is not even entered the alpha phase
the visual (graphics, font, etc.) won't make ppl try your game, need more improvement
Toyface
Look's pretty good so far!
Topic Starter
dogsayswhat

Kurogamii wrote:

my opinion: this is not even entered the alpha phase
the visual (graphics, font, etc.) won't make ppl try your game, need more improvement
Hey man, thanks for the feedback! Criticism about the graphics is actually what i've gotten the most. I was wondering if you had anything specific to mention? Or are you referring to the overall polish of how everything looks?

MoF10 wrote:

Is there anyway to get a better view of when to hit the numbers?

Also, as Kiru said, can you somehow make an add your own map function?