forum

Is there a way to use 3 keys/fingers instead of 2?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
HHcz
I tried to bind 2 keys to have the same output. This way I could use 3 keys but it didn't work and OSU had trouble registering the keys. Does anyone know how to use 3 keys?

ps: I know that this way of playing is bannable. I'd be more than happy to play offline if there is a way to use 3 fingers. (I've been playing the piano for more than 7 years so using 3 fingers would be so much more fun for me)
dung eater
dks or razer rappy tappy or macro, set the binds to release the other keys when they actuate. it is bannable, using any of the above things.

tapping in a way that you release the other key before pressing the second is allowed/not bannable. you can have 10x binds this way but you have to release the other key before pressing another.

i'd suggest you copy your osu folder and disable network access for that folder/osu! exe to create an offline osu!. then set the keybinds to other keys on that one. create a profile on keyboard/macro software for only those keybinds. leave "online" osu folder to use other keybinds.

you can't accidentally use the keybinds online that way.

E: there could be a bit complicated way to make use any combination of keys (including 3 keys) to tap with 2 inputs, if you have a macro that changes the keybinds on key release. The macro would never send inputs, you would just rebind other keys to input1 or input2 depending on which input is currently actuated. this would let you alternate using zx, zc or xc without changing settings. You could also tap using as many keys as you want, but any time you have 2 keys down, you can't use a third one (you would be holding one input twice). tldr - on releasing a key, rebind all keys (except other keys that are held down) to input1/input2, depending on which is free (the one that was released should be free).