forum

reached a plateau/ can't improve in the game

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
VietMupp
I've been playing osu! Mania for almost two years now, but this is my first time making an online account to see how I compare to other players around the world. I just realized that my skills are not up to par for someone generally with two years of experience.

I find myself stuck at my current skill level. I took a break from playing osu! Mania a few months ago when I was only able to play maps around 4 stars. Now that I'm back after a month, I still have terrible accuracy even on 1, 2, or 3-star maps, especially if they include LNs. I can't understand why LNs in this game are so unforgiving, even when I practice them a lot. Despite my dedication to improving, I just can't see any progress, and I still can't move on to 5-6 star maps.

I really want some genuine advice for improving in Mania, as I hope I'm not the only one facing this issue.
Jangsoodlor
Gameplay & Rankings Forum may have appropriate resources to help you
EnigmaticG

VietMupp wrote:

I've been playing osu! Mania for almost two years now, but this is my first time making an online account to see how I compare to other players around the world. I just realized that my skills are not up to par for someone generally with two years of experience.

I find myself stuck at my current skill level. I took a break from playing osu! Mania a few months ago when I was only able to play maps around 4 stars. Now that I'm back after a month, I still have terrible accuracy even on 1, 2, or 3-star maps, especially if they include LNs. I can't understand why LNs in this game are so unforgiving, even when I practice them a lot. Despite my dedication to improving, I just can't see any progress, and I still can't move on to 5-6 star maps.

I really want some genuine advice for improving in Mania, as I hope I'm not the only one facing this issue.
Hi,