forum

Skin that I use has some weird issue on the results screen

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
PlopsyPlop
I recently got into osu! and found a skin that I like. Everything works fine besides some things that don't affect me at all, except on the results screen after playing a song. The textures in 2 areas are shifted to the left, to the point where I can't even see some parts (there's also an issue where two buttons are too far to the right but that may be just an osu! isssue on my side). I was wondering if there was a way to fix this. I play on a macbook pro 14-inch by the way. If there's any more info I need to share, let me know because this is my first time using the forums.

Screenshot showing the issue: https://imgur.com/a/3u28A5u

Skin that I use (NM version): community/forums/topics/1498442?n=1
JustABeginner
Hi PlopsyPlop!

What screen resolution did you use for your osu! - you may check at your settings for that.

If your screen supports a ratio of 16:10 - or 8:5 - feel free to do these change as follows:

1.) Go to that skin folder and access Extras > 16-10 screen
2.) Copy the whole skin element in there and replace the existing ones at the main skinning assets.
3.) Reload your skin by pressing Shift + Ctrl + Alt + S keys altogether.

However if neither of the screen resolution is 16:9 or 16:10, you might have to change it to as mentioned.
Topic Starter
PlopsyPlop

JustABeginner wrote:

Hi PlopsyPlop!

What screen resolution did you use for your osu! - you may check at your settings for that.

If your screen supports a ratio of 16:10 - or 8:5 - feel free to do these change as follows:

1.) Go to that skin folder and access Extras > 16-10 screen
2.) Copy the whole skin element in there and replace the existing ones at the main skinning assets.
3.) Reload your skin by pressing Shift + Ctrl + Alt + S keys altogether.

However if neither of the screen resolution is 16:9 or 16:10, you might have to change it to as mentioned.