forum

Need HELP left hand suddenly struggling to tap. Unable to play 2* above properly

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Lichennn
So I started playing Mania in March 2023. It's been one year and five months since I played this game. I can barely get an S on a 6* song. Lately, I've been having problems with my left hand. All of a sudden, my left hand is struggling to tap.

Chronology:
So a few months ago I downloaded the beatmap stream pack. back then I thought my stream skill was rusty so all I had in mind was to get the stream skill back but stupidly I couldn't stream just because the scroll speed I was using was a bit too fast for me to read. so I played every song in the beatmap pack and something weird happened to my pinky and ring finger of my left hand. it started curling every time I play mania. If I try to straighten those two finger while playing, it makes it hard for me to tap while playing. it was the first problem I had, but I didn't really mind playing with those two finger curled.

Now here's the problem. The thing that causes my left hand to struggle to tap is that my forehand tenses up whenever I play a fast map, once it tenses up it will always end up like that so I struggle to tap with my left hand even if the map is only 2* and slow. I try to relax but I can't seem to do it as if my hand has a mind of its own. it just gets tense every time I play. I've asked my friends for advice and they told me to rest for a week. The reason I made this thread is because maybe I can find some useful advice here(seriously I need advice, please help ;-;)

This is my handycam playing a song, maybe you guys can see what's wrong, is my left hand in the wrong position or what? (Notice how my left-hand taps in the first part compared to the last part. keybind as;')
HandCam

Notes: Sorry for the bad English as I used a translator to make this thread
Stickman92