forum

Lazer performance

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
SinlessVX
I don't know if it's my settings but i'm averaging around 2ms in lazer
with it sometimes spiking to 40 or higher.. freezing and then going back to around 10-40

fps are having a party between 60 and 800

no idea what to do

didn't have this issue back when lazer scores became official

stable i get around 0.4ms
fps are above 900
Deane
I also need help with this, I've been playing lazer almost exclusively for the past 2+ months but I just can't get it to work without any input delay. No matter the settings combination, there's always some input delay.

Try changing the frame limiter options, activating/deactivating hardware acceleration, testing both single-threaded and multithreaded, etc to see what works best. Remember to play in Fullscreen. In my case I managed to get it down to a relatively stable 1-1.2ms (while osu!stable varies around 0.7-1.8ms range), but there's undoubtably a very considerable input delay in lazer that just isn't there in stable for me. Going back and forth between the two makes it painfully clear.

I don't know how helpful this will be since I couldn't get lazer to work perfectly myself, but my situation certainly did get better after messing around with the settings. Good luck!
Topic Starter
SinlessVX

Deane wrote:

I also need help with this, I've been playing lazer almost exclusively for the past 2+ months but I just can't get it to work without any input delay. No matter the settings combination, there's always some input delay.