forum

Why did I suddenly drop 40k ranks?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
misternice
Hi, as the title suggests, I have suddenly dropped around 40k ranks, and I'd like to understand how this happens.
I've been actively playing again for over a month now. Maybe skipping a day or two every other week or so.
Yesterday I played after a one-day break, and realized I somehow lost 40k ranks :o
Not that it matters much, as I'm low-ranked anyway :D

Edit: Could it be that this is to offset the random 70k rank-spike I got when I started playing again?
xgamer1013

misternice wrote:

Hi, as the title suggests, I have suddenly dropped around 40k ranks, and I'd like to understand how this happens.
I've been actively playing again for over a month now. Maybe skipping a day or two every other week or so.
Yesterday I played after a one-day break, and realized I somehow lost 40k ranks :o

Edit: Could it be that this is to offset the random 70k rank-spike I got when I started playing again?
probably you was playing lazer and go to stable and it happend
Topic Starter
misternice

xgamer1013 wrote:

misternice wrote:

Nah last time I played stable was 7 years ago :D
xgamer1013

misternice wrote:

xgamer1013 wrote:

misternice wrote:

the 70 k spike you get was the lazer pp boost and now it go for stable and got a little smaller the boost for all
Topic Starter
misternice

xgamer1013 wrote:

misternice wrote:

xgamer1013 wrote:

misternice wrote:

the 70 k spike you get was the lazer pp boost and now it go for stable and got a little smaller the boost for all
ok so you mean it reversed to stable ranking?
xgamer1013

misternice wrote:

xgamer1013 wrote:

misternice wrote:

xgamer1013 wrote:

misternice wrote:

ok so you mean it reversed to stable ranking?
no sure about it but they are using same calculation for total pp
goldenbenz
I'm confused. I dropped 150k ranks and I played on lazer from the get go
Wimpy Cursed