forum

[resolved] I think the Lazer score merge may have given me too much PP

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
CSonan
Problem details:
I've been playing on Lazer for several months, and accordingly, I've set some scores there that are significantly better than my best scores on Stable. This iscludes 105PP on Guinea Pig Bridge (Expert) and 110PP on Totsugeki Zenya no Dance (Insane) beatmapsets/342030#osu/787587

Overall, my PP count was 1600-something on Lazer, and 1400 or 1500 on Stable (I don't quite remember, it's been 3 months since I last opened it)

Now, with the score merge that happened today, I got a PP count of over 1600 both with and without Lazer mode. So it looks like, while my old Lazer plays don't appear on the website as expected, they somehow still provide their PP. (To be more specific, they don't appear in the top play list. They are in the recently played list and all show their PP as currently being calculated)

I then played for about an hour today, and set a few decent scores, including 98PP on Guinea Pig Bridge. This counted towards my PP as if I had never played the map before, which was only the case on Stable. So it looks like I now have two scores on this map and several other ones that somehow both provide PP.

I'm a bit lost as to what all of this might mean. As I see it, there are three options.
- scores/PP were adjusted, and my Stable plays are now worth more and, by chance, came out to the value I had on Lazer.
- during the merge, my Lazer PP value was applied instead of the stable one, and instead of recalculating it, each new play I set adds however many points it's supposed to go up by to the wrong value
- somehow my old Lazer plays survived in the database and are continuing to give PP, even though they're not listed on the website.

Has anybody seen something similar happening, or has an idea what might be going on here?
Thanks a lot in advance!

Video or screenshot showing the problem: