forum

[Archived] Unfixable stuttering/Input Lag

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
MinaCMoo
Problem details:
I have been struggling with this issue on and off since I started playing osu, and recently I thought that I had it fixed. Osu would run with no problems and I averaged about 1.4 ms while running Discord in the background. However, a few days ago, I start up osu and it randomly has gone back to running around 10ms at the minimum all the way up to 200ms at its worse spikes. I have gone through the wiki/troubleshooting page and tried most steps, and I've looked at countless youtube guides.
I run on an i5-8300 and a GTX 1050 Ti. I am usually pretty good at being able to diagnose when my pc has a problem and fix it on my own, but I am truly overwhelmed. This issue is on and off and sometimes I am able to fix it (there hasn't been a solution that has worked consistently). Please help! I would be happy to provide any evidence needed!

Video or screenshot showing the problem:

osu! version: Cutting Edge 20230319
Blushing
Have you changed any settings with discord, OS, or computer settings recently? Did your computer go through a crash or a restart/update?

Does switching your release stream from cutting edge to stable do anything different?
Topic Starter
MinaCMoo