forum

[Archived] Profile stats doesn't update in osu! lazer

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Afgan0r
I started playing recently via lazer version and noticed that my profile does not change Global/Country ranking, ranked score, pp and level. The score ranks also say that I did not get an A rank or higher, but I do have some A and S ranks (for example scores/2229727029)

After that, I decide to make a try to play the old version to see if this will change something, and it really does. I got global/country ranking, ranked score etc. But if I play lazer after that, my pp and rating stay the same and don't change.

So am I getting something wrong, and the stats shouldn't update when playing lazer or is this some kind of bug?

Lazer version: 2023.207.0-lazer
osu! version: 20230206
THAT_otaku
yes that is intended, lazer isnt affecting rank and all that yet, though you can look at the experimental https://lazer.ppy.sh/home and it will show ur lazer profile, which acts as a normal profile but updates with lazer (doesnt count for anything rly atm)
Topic Starter
Afgan0r

THAT_otaku wrote:

yes that is intended, lazer isnt affecting rank and all that yet, though you can look at the experimental https://lazer.ppy.sh/home and it will show ur lazer profile, which acts as a normal profile but updates with lazer (doesnt count for anything rly atm)
I know about lazer profile, but it doesn't change either. My profile: https://lazer.ppy.sh/users/32955403
My pp is 0, but I already should have some. And my S score ranks is 0, but I get at least two of those score, example you can find in my original message.
THAT_otaku
all your plays are either 0, 1, or still calculating pp, so its no surprise you havent gained anything really
MasterKiwi