forum

My thoughts on osu! forums (And some suggestions)

posted
Total Posts
This is a feature request. Feature requests can be voted up by supporters.
Current Priority: +0
Topic Starter
nico-
overall my experience has been good and all but there are some suggestions I have towards the devs (remember I'm no pro at this stuff and this is just an opinion)

overall I think forums are not convenient enough for newer players, the first thing you see when you open the forums are development related stuff which intimidates newer players a bit, the general and offtopic forums should be the first and the development related forums should be at the bottom of the page because they're only accessed by players that have something specific to do and they know what they're doing where the general forums are more casual of a place

there can also be a feature called top news where you can subscribe to a specific forum and see conveniently which posts are at the top every day at your profile page (a new section that displays three of five top posts every single day) that could also increase the popularity and introduce the forums to newer players
sinsol
+1 but plz move to community/forums/4 so people can actually vote
abraker

king hammer wrote:

there can also be a feature called top news where you can subscribe to a specific forum and see conveniently which posts are at the top every day at your profile page (a new section that displays three of five top posts every single day) that could also increase the popularity and introduce the forums to newer players
How should top posts be determined?
Blushing