forum

Survey for Master's thesis: independent learning of Japanese langage

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Axiaan
Hello to you, my fellow Osu! enjoyers.

I'm Axiaan, and I'm a French student in Bordeaux Montaigne university. I am doing a Master Degree on Linguistic and Japanese Language and I am doing a master's thesis in the question of independent learning of Japanese language.

Osu! is a place where a lot of people liking anime/manga stuffs are, so I'm pretty sure there are plenty of people here who's learning/tried to learn Japanese by themselves. If you are one of them, I'm interrested in your answers.

But, if you are mainly (or even totally) learning via school courses (high school, college, university) or via a private teacher, unfortunately the survey is not for you.

My survey has 40 questions, and these questions range from your motivation for starting Japanese, your projections for the future with the language, the ways in which you learn, specific questions about certain aspects of the language (kanji, accent, etc) or even difficulties you have encountered.

The survey lasts 2 weeks, from February 14th to February 28th, I may make it last a bit longer depending on what the teacher who is following my master's thesis work tells me. Obviously, all answers will be anonymous and will only be used for my master's thesis. The survey takes an average of 15 minutes to complete.

There is the link of the survey: https://forms.gle/HeW3ku6nSKhfaVQj7
If you are a French native speaker, there is the French survey: https://forms.gle/JNT5CEK7wE1SQB8q7

Thank you for taking the time to read and perhaps for taking the time to answer the survey.

If you have any questions, you can ask them in comments below.
Thanks you for your future answers!