forum

I feel like i just can't get any better and i really suck at the game

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
zozhko
I'm a 3.5-4* player and i've only started playing 4* maybe a month ago. The thing is that it took me like a few months to start playing 3* after i just started playing but now the progress is so miserable. It feels like i can't push myself any further.
When i'm trying to play high speed maps i can almost feel that my fingers just can't go any faster, it seems imposible to me. Also i can't really read well and i don't know how to improve my reading so if you have any tips on all of that it would be great if y'all could share it.
p.s.
I don't really want to blame my pc specs but currently i'm playing on a laptop with a 60hz monitor and a shitty keyboard but i don't think that i'm at the point where my devices really matter
Hoshimegu Mio
I had the same problems back then. It's totally normal. Even if you really can't push yourself any further, you can always start mapping :)
Topic Starter
zozhko

YyottaCat wrote:

I had the same problems back then. It's totally normal. Even if you really can't push yourself any further, you can always start mapping :)
yeah lol i've already mapped a few things and it is kinda fun. but man i'm just tired of being 'decent' and i want to be any better at smashing these keys than i am now so i guess the grindset is the only way lmao
maybe u could share your experience a bit more so i could decide if i either just need a break or really start tryharding
Hoshimegu Mio

zozhko wrote:

YyottaCat wrote:

yeah lol i've already mapped a few things and it is kinda fun. but man i'm just tired of being 'decent' and i want to be any better at smashing these keys than i am now so i guess the grindset is the only way lmao
maybe u could share your experience a bit more so i could decide if i either just need a break or really start tryharding
Taking breaks is usually a good idea.
midgy