forum

Is CTB the most dead it has ever been?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
ElPolloOficial
Hello everyone!

So, is it just me or the game feels the emptiest it has ever been?

I started playing in November 2017, and the game was never too popular to begin with, but nowadays it feels like there's barely anybody left. Ranked maps with only 3 scores after 24 hours, very slow rank decline (at least IMO) and many of the people who used to be active in the community aren't anymore, but there isn't many new people either.

Remember in 2018 I used to see a lot more activity in my national facebook an discord osu!/CTB groups, now it feels like there all gone and lost interest. Nobody ever takes the higher ranking in my country spots because once again, barely anyone plays, myself included. This also applys -although to a smaller scale- to the Global leaderboards.

What's your take on this everyone?
Patatitta
I don't think currently this is the most dead it has ever been, I think it's not the greatest time either
at least for the spanish community (de españa en si, no hispanohablante en general), 2013 was the worst year by far, I once with a couple of friends did a document, that had the best 3/5 scores per year, from 2010, to 2021, and we literally had almost no data on 2013, not any top national player played that year, and the scores that had to be selected were way below the average for the other years

I've also heard the community from 2017/2018 was more toxic, most people that I try to invite to my discord from those years claim that they had very bad relations with the community overall, and the fact that it was toxic is soemthing that i've heard repeated over and over again by a lot of different players

we currently have less active and good players than we used to, that's a fact, it's been hard trying to resurrect and keep afloat the community, but i honestly prefer to have a smaller ocmmunity more than a toxic one