forum

About Leveling UP! (Have I/You been improving or not)

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Rokad Ee
Hello there! Don't mind introductions.

There's a kink that suddenly came to my mind and I wanted to ask that for a few days.

I am a 46 level player currently, and I can only master 3*(4k) to the rank of (S, A, B, C). I have more than 1000 beatmaps. I'm a beginner here and it's only been a few months (6 or 8 months maybe). I sometimes saw some streams and videos about osu! on youtube (Some players at my level are better than me- That's what I saw).

So I was thinking is 46 level good for a 3* star player? I, in my perception, think that I still need more time and practice before I can master 3*(4k) mostly into A ranking (All of them are B rank except only very few are C or D). All I ever did was S rank almost all of the 'less than 1 star', 1 star, 2 star, 3 star (reast of them are B ranks).
So it did boost my level but didn't boost my finger enough for to start 4* though, so I still keep playing 3 star. It is changing my level steadily at a weird rate (No software problem though). But still can't compete with 4* properly. Someties at multiplayer I see some player with 43/44 levels are mature enough to play even 5* and do scores like 60,0000...... 700,000 without saying ouch.

Has it been always like this for players? Or is there some logical defects in leveling?

How are you guys holding up? Sorry for gramatical errors
timebombed
Everyone progresses differently, but I wouuld say level 46 is pretty average for your level.

Im dumb so I just play the game a lot and suddenly I'm level 93, honestly dunno how that happened
john9912
I'm not even sure how level is calculated, for example I only have 7 million hits, while timebombed^ has 16 million, yet we're only 1 level apart...
DeltaNami