forum

Has anyone converted the default Quaver skin for osu?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Genjuro
I recently started playing Quaver and I found that the default bar skin is pretty nice so I would like to be able to use it for osu. Problem is that I have no idea about skinning.

Here's the download link if anyone wants to attempt and convert it I would be really grateful!
Lights
just copy the note and receptor images into an existing skin and modify the skin.ini to have it use the new skin elements instead of the old. you can also adjust the size and behavior of the skin elements in skin.ini as well
_Vex
oh yes this would be great!
[LS]PositoniX
quaver has 3 default skins, arrow, bar, and circle. which one are you looking for?
Topic Starter
Genjuro
bar
Lights
over the 9 days youve been waiting, you could have converted the skin yourself 9 days ago with minimal effort.
Topic Starter
Genjuro
I spent 3 hours and I couldn't figure it out, even a friend of mine who has experience in converting skins couldn't do it. If it's so easy why don't you do it!
Lights

Genjuro wrote:

I spent 3 hours and I couldn't figure it out, even a friend of mine who has experience in converting skins couldn't do it. If it's so easy why don't you do it!

Lights wrote:

just copy the note and receptor images into an existing skin and modify the skin.ini to have it use the new skin elements instead of the old. you can also adjust the size and behavior of the skin elements in skin.ini as well
that took you 3 hours?

I won't do it because I don't choose to reward laziness. There is help documentation fully explaining how to do everything you're trying to do, but you expect others to do it for you.
Ska
isnt it just like wonder's skin '->'
Topic Starter
Genjuro