forum

dash practice

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
tsyun
I'm relatively new to ctb and I find it hard to know exactly when to dash, how to dash multiple times in a row, and how to switch directions fast. I understand I haven't put enough time into the game and I should, "just play more" but, I'm just looking for more tips or maps to help specifically with getting used to dashing

(any other help or criticism I could use as a new ctb player is welcome)
[Eun]
I'll try my best to answer this but it might just come off as a long-winded indirect typical 'play more' response to some extent so sorry if it comes off that way ;w;

For me how to know when is a good time to dash is when I see the distance between one fruit and another and feel like I will probably not make it to the next one if I just walk. This comes with practise and experience that slowly just becomes like muscle memory after a while. I guess you can try to do a slow method of elimination for maps and like try walking from one fruit to another and if you miss you just note to yourself 'I gotta dash there' or something like that? It's really just intuition and reaction speed for me which is pretty related to reading. Really knowing when to dash just comes with patience and practise. Dash when you really feel insecure about the next note that's coming being catchable by walking? I hope this makes sense in a way

I don't understand what you mean by how to dash multiple times in a row. I think I'm answering wrong but based on how I interpret this: Just press the dash key a few times in a row. Timing it is directly related to the above chunk of text. All based on reading how fast the thingies come down and stuff