forum

How are you dealing with coronavirus?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
samX500
We've already been over a month in quarentine so I thought I'd revive this place a bit by asking how you have been dealing with the whole situation.

In my case, as far as boredom go, I don't really have an issue, I know how to occupy myself when inside, give me a computer and internet and I won't ever get bored.

However, it does impact my studies quite a lot. I am not really good at preventing myself from procrastinating, usually I deal with this by putting myself in a situation where I simply have no mean of procrastination, for instance by studying at school, even if I wanted to procrastinate, I wouldn't be able to because I don't have access to my computer. However, I can't do that now because I need to stay home with a computer right in front of me. It's going to be especially bad if the lockdown is still in place by the time I enter university this autumn, as I don't think I'll be able to handle this far rougher environement while staying at home.

It also makes me a little sad because it was going to be the first and only semester in which I would shares classes other than programming with my fellow classmate from the programming program. I decided to change my program from MATH/PHY/CHEM to MATH/PHY/PROG and because of that I was always ahead of my classmate in math and physics. Also, as it is my final semseter at my current school, I was supposed to make a semester long project for my last programming course and give a public presentation of it. I have been suepr excited for the public presentation of my project ever since I went to see the presentation of my upperclammen last year, especially since my project was so incredible in my eyes, but obviously that was cancelled.