forum

A few features I want osu! to add [resolved] [invalid] [duplicate]

posted
Total Posts
This is a feature request. Feature requests can be voted up by supporters.
Current Priority: +0
Topic Starter
jack980517
I started playing osu! on 15th June, 2012. A few thoughts of "It would be better if osu! can..." came out in my mind, and I'm happy to see that some of them are already implemented now. Below are some features I want but unimplemented:
1. Multi-term search
Now in the beatmap search function, you can search the name of the song, the artist, the beatmap author, etc. seperately, but not combined. e.g. You can search "Platinum Disco" for all the Platinum Disco beatmaps in your library, and you can also search "wcx19911123" for all beatmaps made by wcx19911123, but you can't search "Platinum Disco wcx19911123" for the beatmap of Platinum Disco made by wcx19911123. Hope this could be done in the future.
2. Search by beatmap ID
For guys like me who remember the ID of favorite beatmaps well, it's more convenient to type just 5 numbers (or below) than to type the name of the song and selecting from the results. The beatmap ID is unique, so you don't need to select. I think this may need some changes to be done on the osu file format.
3. Hotkey for 4K mod
The 4K mod is on the place of "relax" on the Mod Selection screen, but you can't press "x" to select it. 4K is the only mod that can't be selected with the keyboard.
4. About chat
I often miss some messages my friend sends to me when I'm not seeing the private chatting tab. If the chat tabs are highlighted when new message arrives, no messages will be missed.
5. About skins