forum

I can't play without HD is this bad?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Tonylowkey
Ever since I started playing 4-5 star maps I started playing with the mod HD because I saw how well Azer would play on it and thought why not use that too and follow his footsteps to get better. Since than I have only been playing HD and feel like I hit a wall when I'm playing 6-7 stars. I have completed plenty of hard maps and consider my self a consistent 6 star player.

Now the problem for me is that anytime I remove HD I literally can't read a thing it's confusing because of all the stacked notes when I'm used to them disappearing. Now the wall I hit when I'm playing in HD is that I could hit the hardest jumps just through sight reading but can't hit a stream for my life. I've been practicing streams but I could never get them down and I don't feel myself progressing just spamming stream maps.

Should I stop using HD for a bit and try streaming that way first? Are there any stream maps that I should be playing consistently to get them perfected? I feel like I got into the high level osu! in the wrong way and need some assistance.

UPDATE: So yea, I considered going back to basics without hd and it seems the best I can do is low 5 star and high 4 star. I obviously took the wrong route to learning this game and it sorta sucks that I can't play 6*+ anymore unless I use HD but I'll try my best to get back to it the hard way for me at least (lol). I just wanted to consider there being an alternative way to playing like maybe HD could be my main playstyle like nomod is for a lot of other peoples main playstyle but it seems I was wrong.
PinkNightmares
You might want to take a step back and learn how to play 5* properly first.
Deva
You got into the high level of osu the horrible way. You learned absolutely no basics and that's why you can't play anything properly.
mulraf