What is thte best console you've play and name a game

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
KittenBorn
I randomly wanted to see which was the best console that people have played
Rantai
Inb4 console war.

Personally I favour my PS3, all them JRPGS , especially Valkyria Chronicles (fav game to date)
awp
PS2 probably has the largest library of any console. Partly because they've been making games for it for over a decade
Vish024
PS2, without doubt for me. Endless number of games I had, would sit there playing with my friends all day. It constituted the vast majority of my late childhood. What's more games had more playing time back then, the emphasis was largely placed on the single player campaigns unlike the overwhelming stress on multi these days.
mathexpert
Absolutely loved the Gameboy Advance.It's funny though, because I don't own a gameboy. When I was younger, my parents would not let me buy video games of any kind (even though I was a straight A student) so I discovered emulators and played them in secret. My favorite gba game is Mother 3. :)
Haseo_old
PS2.

Games : Steel Lancer Arena International, Soul Calibur III
-Athena-
PS2 vs PS1 for me
Yup PS2 wins
That was like the golden age lol, no drm or dlc, no other console exclusives worth mentioning, the ps2 basically destroyed all
Memorable games include FFX(my favorite FF), god of war 1/2, and resident evil 4
Mashley
PC?
-Athena-

Mashley wrote:

PC?
Erm... Does that count? I'd switch my vote immediately if it did
EmeliaK
I'd guess that a PC is technically a console as it has its own input styles, and games made specifically for its platform. etc. etc.

If so, then PC aaaaaaall the way.
Zelmarked
In order:
PC: Best gaming experience, period. Unlimited backwards compatibility(lol DOSBox). And also cheaper if you build your own.
WII: Exclusives. Just exclusives. Gameplay above all after all. Also props to Nintendo for condoning dolphin, a PC Wii emulator.