forum

I can't stop overtapping bursts/streams after switching to rapid trigger. HELP!!!!

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
YE irp
So a couple days ago I received my brand new apex pro mini. Since then, I started playing Osu! more often because I was excited to see the results of rapid trigger implementation. The first day felt normal with no drastic change in speed, but NOW. Now I can't play 5.8 - 6.5 maps (My skill range) that include long or short streams, or otherwise I'm hitting all notes 100's due to early tapping. I also struggle with bursts.
Granted that, I can now probably pass any 6 star stream maps and some 7 star 250 BPM maps (I easily passed "The deceit" with hard rock).

Have others experienced the same issue?
What do you think I can do to (re)gain finger control (if that's even the problem here...) for slower streams😭?

Stats:
- Full time jump player
- Rapid trigger sensitivity: 0.2 mm
- Actuation point: 0.7 mm
- Mouse: G pro wireless
Taxuma
i had a similar issue switching to rapid trigger
my issue was on the mental side
i kept subconsciously trying to "adjust" to fit it even tho there's nothing to actually adjust to and it really messed up my stamina and tapping for bursts and streams
try simply focusing on the circles letting your hand do most of the work almost automatically, just read and tap, hopefully it'll help cause it did for me

for early tapping device-wise i would suggest lowering your actuation point and see if it makes a difference

good luck
_mp1506

YE irp wrote:

So a couple days ago I received my brand new apex pro mini. Since then, I started playing Osu! more often because I was excited to see the results of rapid trigger implementation. The first day felt normal with no drastic change in speed, but NOW. Now I can't play 5.8 - 6.5 maps (My skill range) that include long or short streams, or otherwise I'm hitting all notes 100's due to early tapping. I also struggle with bursts.