forum

osu to valorant

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Akanecchiii
I started playing valorant but I can't find my sensivity. I have 1.43 sensivity in osu. It's 300 dpi and I can't find a suitable sensivity. can you help me?
THAT_otaku
Moved to videogames
Fat Fish Pete
try 1.626

I used this to convert sens from different games

https://gamingsmart.com/mouse-sensitivity-converter/
Peni

Fat Fish Pete wrote:

try 1.626

Ok but u can't just convert osu sens to valorant sens. I mean, u can, it's probably just a bad idea lol

There are yt videos on how u can find a decent sens quickly, but at the end of the day I'd say u're just gonna have to play and see what works best for u. The only rule that u should follow is that u should be able to make a 180 in one sweep, ideally in both directions. Looking at pro players' sens might also be a good place to start.
[-Omni-]

Peni wrote:

Fat Fish Pete wrote:

try 1.626

Ok but u can't just convert osu sens to valorant sens. I mean, u can, it's probably just a bad idea lol

There are yt videos on how u can find a decent sens quickly, but at the end of the day I'd say u're just gonna have to play and see what works best for u. The only rule that u should follow is that u should be able to make a 180 in one sweep, ideally in both directions. Looking at pro players' sens might also be a good place to start.
i mean.. 3d game to 2d game isnt the best
Peni

[-Omni-] wrote:

Peni wrote:

Fat Fish Pete wrote:

try 1.626

i mean.. 3d game to 2d game isnt the best
u mean switching games or converting sens?
Winnyace
No, I can't. This sort of thing is deeply personal to you. I would recommend you forget trying to convert your sensitivity from osu to Valorant. They're too different in what they ask of the player that it isn't worth trying.
DM FOR MUTUAL
Valorant is a 3D game and osu is a 2D game.