forum

I can’t get better

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Anxag
So basically, I started playing osu!mania about 2 years ago, before that I had already started playing other rhythm games, I had some experience, I could play 3 star maps and get A’s on them, as time passed, I started playing maps like Freedom Dive 4K Another, and I started getting better scores from 500K to 750K, but after that, I couldn’t get a better score anymore no matter how much I tried, I played the level so much but it just seemed like it didn’t matter how much I played, I just kept getting worse at it every time, I’ve been trying for like about 7 months¿ and I went from getting 29 misses to getting barely 100 or more, I eventually lost hope trying to get any better and quit rhythm games for about 16 months, now I came back and I can barely pass 3 star maps.
Dementedjet
skill issue

I guess you could try to rest without playing osu, I mean, my way of getting better is:
1. Get a sudden burst of motivation to play osu
2. Play for like 1-2 months, advancing 0.5 to 1 star up
3. Abandon osu for a long time
4. Step 1
5. Derust for a few days and realise that I got better without playing

But that's just my way of playing, so you could try to find tutorials and similar stuff online
mufugai
Try playing with a different skin and/or scroll speed
Poptont
this is a mistake i see a lot of people (including myself) make