forum

useless post, ignore this

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
shurayomi

About me

Hello guys, I'm shura, I'm 18 years old and I live in Italy. I'm a student and this year i'll finish Highschool, i'll then go to university to study languages

For now i can speak:
Italian
English
French
Spanish
Japanese

I watch anime and read mangas since i was 6. I watched over 5k series (more or less) and read a lot of mangas
I love Rhythm, RPG and GDR games

About my osu!mania experience:

I first installed osu! in 2021, but I didn't play that much. Few years later, I started playing again and I loved it.
I was practicing with 4* beatmaps, I used to still make stupid mistakes while i played despite the practice, like missing some notes that i could hit easily, but i think it's normal. Perhaps.

I'd need to ask u guys something, since i'm a bit sad about this:

In short, i'm blind in one eye, and today i realized that i won't be able to improve since it limits me a lot.
I saw this friend of mine who was playing a 5* beatmap, and while watching the chart, since it would've been super hard for me to play it, i asked him: "Were u be able to read all of those notes? Or it was just manip/spam?" And he replied saying that it wasn't spam or anything like that, and that it was an easy chart to read.

He has a lot more experience than me, so it's normal for him to say that it was an easy song. But the problem is that, since i can't see at all, i won't be able to reach that kind of skills, even if i practice (i think).
So i thought that maybe it's better for me to quit instead of staying stuck at my level of skills.

I don't really know what to do :/

Thanks for your attention!
lostsilver
hello there, shura! it's nice to meet you. hope you have fun here on the forums!
Dementedduck
u will prob be able to do cool stuff eventually, itll just be harder
eg :this guy was blind in one eye too and got like 600pp scores users/246186
anyway have fun on forums ^^
Topic Starter
shurayomi