forum

Looking for tips!

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
ryank802
beatmapsets/1957431#osu/4055175 here's a short little map i put together its my first time attempting to make any sort of map so any tips would be appreciated.

Please DONT go easy on me be as harsh as needed information on what i did horribly wrong and what i did right if i did anything right will be appreciated.

thanks in advance.
Ladoma
Welcome to the mapping world!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oL3az8FhlB4&list=PLp7-THR1EUHERrIOV4dGClCGGoLIrQtOx

you can watch him! he has a good explanation about mapping.

I hope this can help you well!

about video order. maybe from "the editor" and the basic rhythm >> basic spacing >> flow + circles >> flow + sliders

about the timing, I'll say, timing is important, but if that's too complicated, you can steal the bpm from the other mappers who map the same song as you made! just take them and start your mapping practice!

and don't push you on "full spread" or try to rank a map. just practice and practice more before you push yourself into that phase. if you have confidence about your maps, you can try asking some mods to give feedback about your map, you can find it on the subforum or in-game chat (or you can watch youtube about how modding works!)

just take your time and polish your mapping skills, and hopefully, you can rank your own map!

also don't forget to enjoy mapping XD
Jason X
Just wanna point out, this forum is not for feedback on maps, for that refer to the modding queues, also read how to use modding queues.
Topic Starter
ryank802

Ladoma wrote:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oL3az8FhlB4&list=PLp7-THR1EUHERrIOV4dGClCGGoLIrQtOx

about video order. maybe from "the editor" and the basic rhythm >> basic spacing >> flow + circles >> flow + sliders