forum

What's something you wish you knew when starting mania?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
FrostyF
Hi all,

Standard player here, and I started playing 4k/7k mania recently. While browsing the forums I found a few pointers:
  1. Start learning 7k earlier since its easier to remove fingers than to add
  2. Set scroll speed to constant
  3. Avoid converted charts
If you could go back and give your past self a few tips/points what would you say?
pofnkul
learn how to setup and use etterna

also don't screw up your technique by overpushing
mystV
knowing how to install skins
setting scroll speed
i dont know anything else
midgy
dl lots of different skins and take each part you like to make a mash up that works best for you and dl as much variety of files as possible, i mean i did these when i was new but they're really good tips not everyone else does
abraker
dont force yourself
Gamesnake7

pofnkul wrote:

don't screw up your technique by overpushing
This I guess
NeroOtter
Play for your own enjoyment
togmea
i need to cut my nails more (probably not applicable to a lot of people)
Hoshimegu Mio
Knowing that you can actually change the scroll speed (I played with something like 18 before someone told me that changing scroll speed is a thing).

Also for 7K it's best to start out early than to start out late, because you can lose motivation easily when it gives 0 pp later on, and it only starts to yield anything after a whole year of training.
Entropy21
i didnt even know this game existed until 2019 so theres that lol...

o.o
probably busy with college and irl stuffs that the only game i play is league until i quit

-.-
also the first rhythm game i played is guitar hero on playstation controllers that is common way back then here in the philippines
The Vegeto
-DONT PLAY FARM MAPS AND GET BETTER AT TECH U PIECE OF SHIT!!!!!!!! that what i would've said to my self
Topic Starter
FrostyF

The Vegeto wrote: