forum

what keyboard is good for osu!mania?

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
voidacity
I've been playing for around 6 months, mostly offline
My skill level is around 5-5.5*

Recently on christmas, I switched from a membrane keyboard to a mechanical Razer Blackwidow V3 keyboard. I've always been frustrated about how I couldn't press fast enough yet I could read much faster patterns so I was wondering and looking for ways to get faster, if it was because of my physical limitations, desk height, how often I keep my fingers close to the keycaps to press faster and conserve more stamina, or if it was my keyboard that bottlenecks my skill, so I had to get a new keyboard for christmas.

I immediately started up osu!mania to test out my new keyboard, and my skill level went from 8th dan to 10th dan, I started A & S ranking some 6*-6.5* beatmaps, including ones that I would've never even imagined to pass. And I was only still getting used to the keyboard.

So I'm wondering if there's any better keyboard for osu!mania, especially ones that boosts your skill alot?
Rose Emp
Seeing your progression with your keyboard, you're doing well. But here is just a suggestion.

I don't know what switches your keyboard has, but in this case you would want the best switch and that would be the red switch (like Cherry MX red).

It's all about preference though, so you don't need to change your mechanical keyboard's switches, seeing how well your progression is going with the new keyboard.

I use laptop keyboard btw, and I find that best for me.
abraker
Caput Mortuum

abraker wrote:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1m8Lf3xk-LiU4ODjeulvq7ER1oX6R6Tez3AIpCtJAGqE/edit?resourcekey#gid=2008307854
hey you should pin or put this on useful links tbh. i remember looking for a similar spreadsheet but forgot where i kept the link
Dreading474