forum

Question on How Advanced player grinds

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
WesleyWK
I've just reached 5000 pp few days ago. Soon I realised that it is getting harder and harder to improve even a little in long time.

Can any pros give me some tips and tricks?

1.How do I grind slightly faster in higher difficulty rank maps.

2.What kind of pattern improves stamina in a faster way? (Jack, Chordstream, LN stream, or maybe some more specific patterns?)

3.How you guys plan your "training routine"(hardcore player maybe?) to let you grind and recover fast at the same time?

Watched some osu!mania progressions in youtube. some players are really excellent they can reach 10th dan or even α/β reform dan in just a year. I've been playing for one year and 4 months and im currently rf6
edp446
I don't consider myself pro, but I'm no random

1. can't help you on the first question, fuck ranked

2. Pretty much anything helps stamina, but I don't think LNs will.

3. here's how I train:
-warmup with speed maps
-warmup with jacks
-speeds jacks
-kinda tired so i play slow but dense chordjacks + longjacks
-regained some stamina after playing slower jacks so play speed jacks again
-tired again so play some fun dense chordjack/longjack maps like give it to dem (at 0.85/0.9)
-tired af cant play jacks anymore so rest 1-2 min
-play stamina maps till i can't play well anymore

In the past, I did speed maps after playing jacks, but I hated playing speed maps. Almost all of them sound shit except for like moon gate. It drove me crazy. Also, for some weird reason, being tired from jacks affected me playing speed maps way more than stamina maps.

There's ups and downs with being a one trick:
pro: you can consistently see your progress, track how well you are progressing, and become respectable in that skill set
con: you suck at other skills and if you're having a bad day, you want to be a school shooter