forum

Separate 4k/7k Stats

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
DeltaNami
This is something I've been thinking about for a while, since I started learning 7k a few months ago. My biggest issue with learning 7k is that I can't keep track of my progress easily. Whenever I get a high pp play, I have to write it down on my profile to keep track of it, so that's already a bit annoying. Not only that, but I have no easy way of knowing any star medals I've gotten in 7k (i.e. passed 4 star, fc'ed 6 star etc.) Sure the way of writing them down is possible, but it's such a hassle and makes me want to learn on 02jam or BMS instead.

Before you say anything, I already know that it keeps track of your separate rankings and total pp per keymode, but that doesn't really help the issue much. I don't really care about what rank I am in each mode (though it is useful to keep in ofc), I just want to know how I'm improving or where I can improve. To make this less of a complaint thread, I'd like to share an idea that I think would be useful - if not a little difficult to implement:

I don't think 4k and 7k should be split into separate gamemodes entirely per se, but more of a tab feature. Maybe on top performances you can switch between 4-6k and 7k+ to see separate top plays. It could also be just 4k and 7k tabs, or 4-5k and 6k+ or whatever people would decide on. This could also be put onto medals to solve the aforementioned star level issue I had. And as mentioned before, I don't think they should totally separate the two, so all plays and scores would still go to the same overall mania profile. This is just a way to view some important stats that I think would be really cool to see.

I can understand the difficulties of implementing such a system (especially server-side in regards to top plays), so I don't expect anything like this to happen anytime soon, but more of just food for thought. Let me know some of your opinions and ideas that might help improve this issue!
_Owen_