forum

[RESOLVED]About spread rules...

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Bingee
I'm fairly new to the mapping scene and I would like to know what I should be doing for beatmapsets I've mapped to get a higher chance of getting ranked.
So far, I've created a 6* map (It's this if you care: beatmapsets/1202603#osu/2514145) and I was wondering what difficulties I should be mapping to fit within the ranking criteria.
Thanks in advance!
Zelzatter Zero
Your drain time is 4:10, so you have to make an at least Hard difficulty (if yours has over 5 sec more, which is 4:15 or above a bit, you can have an Insane diff for the lowest).

But that's not the end of the problem, Ranking Criteria prohibits skipping difficulties, or the difficulty gap/star rating must not above 2 stars apart, which means you'll have to have not just a Hard, but Insane and Expert as well.

Well if you find this irritating to do you can ask for guest difficulties.
Topic Starter
Bingee
Thanks for the reply Zelzatter Zero
But according to AiMod, it detects the difficulty as "Expert", does this mean I only have to map the hard and insane difficulties? For the guest difficulties, I'll just google where I can find them; I don't wanna bother other people...
Uniform
You only have to map hard and insane since the diff you already made qualifies as an expert.
Topic Starter
Bingee
Thanks Uniform
I guess that basically covers up all the things i needed to know.
Also, something off-topic, how do I archive this post? Thanks
Dialect
you can't really archive the post lol

maybe you can request gmts to lock it? i'm not a gmt tho, so i can't do anything
qwt

Bingee wrote:

Thanks Uniform
I guess that basically covers up all the things i needed to know.
Also, something off-topic, how do I archive this post? Thanks
Just put [Resolved] in title
Zelzatter Zero
AIMod is outdated tbh...