forum

Hello Osu! forums!

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
ankianka
Hi I am a mouse player that has recently started playing osu!. And i was wondering of how i could improve myself as a player. For example which sensitivity I should use, do you use 1 or 2 mouse buttons while playing etc and if so how? Also i'd like to ask who are the best mouse players and what settings do they use?

I know this might not be the correct forum to post on and if so I'm verry sorry, it's my first time posting on the forums so just let me know and i'll remove this post if necessary.

/// Kind regards Ankianka

P.s sorry for the bad grammer/English
South
hey welcome to osu! im KingFloyd and its nice to meet you :D

as for improving as a player i recommend playing on a high sensitivity, but something you can handle. and using the X or Z keys to do your clicking
for beginner players using the mouse to click is easier, but once you get to harder more skilled maps tapping the keyboard is the best way to play

i myself learned on mouse clicking so i still play that way, but i have practiced the keyboard a good amount so i use both when im playing... like clicking on the spread out jumpy notes and using the keyboard for the quick spammy notes
creampuff
Hi, mouse only player here~