forum

Hello! New to the game, care to drop some tips? :)

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
theofficialnar
Hello everyone! I just started playing less than 2 days ago and I'm hooked, to the point I already ordered a tablet just for this game lol.

Care to drop some tips on how to improve? I am currently stuck at 2* maps and barely manage to complete them. I was wondering, what's the best way to practice? Should I enable NF when practicing as seeing I won't die that way?
Faye
There is no official best way to practice, and that holds true especially for 2* - 3*.
To improve, honestly, it just depends how much time you put into the game. Though there are decent practice maps available.
For jumps, try Delta-Max 'How fast can you jump?'
And for streams, just try looking up stream practice maps.

Remember, the game is of no point if you don't have fun. Never forget that!

Oh, and uh... Welcome to Osu and its forums!
Topic Starter
theofficialnar

Faye wrote:

There is no official best way to practice, and that holds true especially for 2* - 3*.
To improve, honestly, it just depends how much time you put into the game. Though there are decent practice maps available.

Hey! Thanks for the warm welcome!
Thanks for the map tips, I'll check them out later when I get home. And of course, I'm in it for the fun, just really curious and amazed at how others managed get Godly reaction times in the game and I thought there are like settings, hardware stuff I need to check out.
Faye

theofficialnar wrote:

Faye wrote:

Hey! Thanks for the warm welcome!
Thanks for the map tips, I'll check them out later when I get home. And of course, I'm in it for the fun, just really curious and amazed at how others managed get Godly reaction times in the game and I thought there are like settings, hardware stuff I need to check out.
Mostly, it's just whatever is the most comfortable for you. As long as you can hit notes and feel as if your cursor is going where you want it to - you're doing it right!