forum

Advice on improving? (generic question I know...)

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Meta-xx
Hi everyone!

So I started playing Osu! a little over a year ago now, and I got stuck in a rut on 3.5-4* maps for a short while until I bought myself a tablet (Huion 420, naturally), and now I can comfortably S most 4-4.5* maps with relative ease, and I can now finish 5-5.5* maps, though not consistently to S standard yet.

As of last week I increased the play area of my tablet to match my screen ratio (prior to this my play area was pretty small, around 40% of the available play area), and while it's difficult to get used to having to move more, I've found my jumps getting more accurate. My main problem right now are bursts and streamers. I can do short bursts, and longer bursts on maps I'm familiar with, the same goes for streamers, but I know I've got a long way to go. I do have training maps that I try to play more or less every day, and it's working to a point, it's just slow.

I'm currently ~82k, ~98.2% accuracy. I've got loads of maps downloaded, though admittedly not as much as everyone else it would seem (I've got about 2200 beatmaps available as of right now). Ha ha.

I try to force myself to play maps that I find challenging, but maybe I'm doing something wrong, or maybe there's some tips that more experienced players can offer me, because now I seem to getting stuck in a rut again just like I did before getting my tablet.

So, any tips or advice? I know this is a super generic, asked a million times by as many players type question, but all the same if anyone has any guidance relevant to me I'd be more than appreciative?

Thanks in advance guys!
UnnamedBeast
can you easily do A ranks on 5* maps and FC some?

start going for 6* with NF.
alextabitha
A smaller mappool isn't all negative I have 27,000 maps, my Osu folder is bigger than some triple AAA games. I wouldn't say I have the experience to give advice but i'll try.