forum

Problem with aiming.

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
ShinyUAX
Hey guys,

Playing for around 11 months now (with some breaks) and feel like my aim is doomed.

Since I started playing osu! my aim was pretty good. I was able to pass 5* jump maps within my first month and did pass my first 7* within 3 months and got my first 5.98* 193pp play after less than 4 months.

But after that point I noticed that Iam struggeling to improve further more. I started having problems fcing maps, doing random misses and wierd aim mistakes. From then to now I tried various grips, switched from dragging (was a heavy dragger; my tablet got scratches) to hovering and back to dragging. Even started playing with mouse cause I got so frustrated playing tablet.

The past 3 months Iam hovering and using same area (a little bit less than half area of the ctl480). Still making these bullshit misses which keep me of getting 200+pp scores and high * fcs. Iam doing wierd curve movements at fast jumps with medium distance(which leads often to misses)- Is there anyway to relearn aiming or any way I can rid of these bad habits?

N0thingSpecial
I think your aim is less of a concern compared to your accuracy and consistency
Topic Starter
ShinyUAX
If can pass a 6* map with less than 100ur and 98% and 2 misses I think im okay.
I dont know why my aim is inconsistent:/
Jukkii
Your scores definitely dont represent an ability to pass 6* with less than 100 UR and 2 misses.

Your acc seems to be your biggest problem. Work on that and worry about your aim later
N0thingSpecial
Play marathon maps, aim for full combo and high acc.

Looking at your top rank I don't think you've spent a lot of time playing maps that has 1600+ max combo
Attenox
1) Play long maps
2) Don't retry
Nattsun

ShinyUAX wrote:

I dont know why my aim is inconsistent:/
Not even with HT :) :) :) :)