Mafia Mod Queue

posted
Total Posts
show more
Topic Starter
Amianki

Nyquill wrote:

Setsuen wrote:

I want to be in the Overpowered faction.
The two main factions are both pretty overpowered.
Understatement of the year right here.
Topic Starter
Amianki
I was originally waiting to get thoughts on this set-up before putting it in the queue, so I might as well bring it up again:

CalignoBot wrote:

I have a gimmicky idea for a minigame next time we decide to start one.

3 Goons (daytalk)
4 Townies
1 Town Vig Switch
1 Town 1-Shot Vig

The goons know who the two non-townies are, but not who is which. Neither the Vig Switch nor the 1-Shot Vig know they are those roles, and the Vig only gains the shot when the Vig Switch dies. The mafia get a one-shot kill that can be used anytime after D2, but not in LyLo.
The game is nightless.
beeboy123
Im in if you dont mind a complete noob.
Sephibro

CalignoBot wrote:

I have a gimmicky idea for a minigame next time we decide to start one.

3 Goons (daytalk)
4 Townies
1 Town Vig Switch
1 Town 1-Shot Vig

The goons know who the two non-townies are, but not who is which. Neither the Vig Switch nor the 1-Shot Vig know they are those roles, and the Vig only gains the shot when the Vig Switch dies. The mafia get a one-shot kill that can be used anytime after D2, but not in LyLo.
The game is nightless.[/quote]

since there's no way to know which one is the vig and which one is the switch that mechanic is not gimmicky, it's just completely random

here is how this game will go:

both non-townies claim immediately, and they are confirmed since no scum will fakeclaim (if 1 scum fakeclaims, he has 1/3 chance of getting lynched immediately (0-1 exchange), 1/3 the switch gets lynched and the vig shots him (1-1 exchange), 1/3 the vig gets lynched, in this case he has 50% chance of getting lynched right after and 50% to get the switch lynched too before getting lynched himself).