forum

Hello! I am ANGELF(708)

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
ANGELF708

How I Got Here

I'm new to playing Osu, but I'm not entirely new to the community. That being said, I've never posted on the forums before. I first found out about Osu, through BTMC on YouTube a couple years back. I enjoyed watching his videos, (and soon after a few other youtubers) but I was never much of a rhythm gamer, and my Overwatch addiction was still very strong.

A few weeks back (I think, time is a difficult concept for a no-life like me) I upgraded from my 2012 Macbook Air Laptop to a custom built PC. I won't bog you down with specifics, but it's got RGB and steadily pulls 600fps in most of the games I play. I'm also an Artist, and decided to dip my toes into the digital art realm, so I started looking into tablets I could buy. That's when Osu tablet guides began showing up, and I was reminded that this game existed.

So, I ended up buying a Huion 420 (It was cheap, and fit my needs just fine) and decided to finally download Osu. Now I've been playing for maybe a week or two, while also browsing the forums. (I like online forums! something so special about them compared to your normal social media!)

About Me

To conclude my introduction: I am ANGELF! It is a combination of the words Angel and Elf (I'm a big fan of tolkien and play a lot of DnD!) and in Sindarin (the elven language) Elf and Angel are basically synonyms. (Typical elves right?) I am a programmer, and Twitch streamer, don't worry I won't shameless plug (unless you ask) I am still in school studying Computer Science, and Videography.

My Favorite Anime

1. No Game, No Life
  2. Demon Slayer
  3. Komi Can't Communicate
  4. Hitori Bocchi
  5. K-On

My Favorite Games

1. Osu
  2. Genshin Impact
  3. Honkai Star-Rail
  4. The Last Of Us
  5. Chess
Wimpy Cursed
Hello ANGELF! Welcome to the osu! community.
I am currently in a programming class as well for school, though I don't think I am as experienced
Dementedduck