forum

Just a rant

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Disappear
I have been playing this game for almost 5 YEARS, like holy hell that's a long time.
I have been trying to get good at this game for a very long time. I always dreamed of being one of those top players or popular player people look up to. Just like most people who play this game.
But the thing is, not everyone can become that player. Not everyone can become a top player. Of course I'm not trying to diss everyone trying to become one. Go for it! Achieve that goal and dream, do whatever you want.

Thing is, I know I can't become one. I have tried and played so much to the point I know I got pretty far in this game. But for me it's not enough, I want to be even better, beat my scores and get on the leaderboards of maps so that I can see my improvement and see what I'm capable of doing! But I just can't.

I'm pretty sure I'm not the only person that has dealt with this or experienced this, but my situation is a bit different from most i think. I have been trying everyday to get better, playing so many maps, hours upon hours. I got this far, 3.4k in ranks (at the time of typing this) and finally getting a few 400pp scores, things are great, but of course it isn't enough. I always wanted to become a top player ever since i started playing because i thought i could actually do it. I have played many games and was never really good at any of them, osu! being the only game i can sort of consider myself "good" at. So having this feeling of knowing I can't be as good as I hoped to be, started affecting me as a person.